Fly Fishing Merit Badge

Tonight I will be helping a local Boy Scout troop work on their fly fishing merit badge. I was a scout my self so the idea of giving back sounds great. In addition I get to share my passion for fly fishing with them. We are going over basic knot tying, safety and gear. If there is time I will break out the vice and give a small demo on tying up some basic flies to get them excited for the next part of the merit badge which is to tie your own flies, and catch two fish on those flies. I will give an update tomorrow to let you know how part one went.

Brodie

Leave a Reply

